Dynamic row header text based on another dimension in the member filter

Jacky_C
New Contributor III

Hi there, I am new to OneStream and would like to know is there any functionality to achieve below report output.

I have two sections in my reports, the first section would be a header displaying what is the account used, and the second section would be the account breakdown by cost centres (e.g., Cost Centre A, B, C). 

I would like to have report layout in column B as shown in below mock-up.

Jacky_C_0-1695796280243.png

I tried using the :Name(|MFUD1Desc|), but it does not work as expected.

Any assistance would be appreciated. Thank you.

Jacky

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Noemi
New Contributor III

Hi Jacky,

You can use row overrides in your column, in my example I have used two different accounts (you can have up to four using the overrides):

Noemi_0-1696318069839.png

Noemi_1-1696318105352.pngNoemi_2-1696318134726.png

I hope it helps.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9

RobbSalzmann
Valued Contributor

You can use an XFBR rule to use the account to lookup and return the cost centers associated with it.  

Jacky_C
New Contributor III

Hi - thanks for your reply. For the XFBR rule, is it possible to return all cost centers in the hierarchy, we would like to display all cost centers regardless there is data or not.

Thanks.

Jacky

JackLacava

This is one approach, there are likely more.

First, set the Account in the CV PoV:

JackLacava_1-1695827986388.png

Create two rows:

JackLacava_3-1695828090115.png

Put the top or parent UD in your first row, pointing the header text to the POV Account:

JackLacava_0-1695827933026.png

The second row will have your UD expansion:

JackLacava_2-1695828062551.png

Result:

JackLacava_4-1695828115847.png

The only drawback of this approach is that the icon will point to UD2 on all rows; but this is not a problem if the CV will only be consumed as Excel or Report.

Jacky_C
New Contributor III