Advanced Transformation rules mapping and Dimension Library

YahyaOS
New Contributor II

Hello Everyone,

I'm trying to build an advanced transformation rule based on a member present in my dimension.

For example, I want to bypass all lines that contain a member not existing in my UD3 dimension.

Currently, I use a one-to-one mapping for my UD3 members and I add a mask to bypass the rest with: * -> (Bypass). However, this method doesn't handle cases where new members are added to my UD3 dimension. Each time this happens, I have to update my one-to-one mapping.

How can I dynamically implement this using a complex rule or a business rule?

Thank you for your help.

Yahya

5 REPLIES 5

Steven
Contributor

Use BRApi.Finance.Metadata.GetMember.

If this is Nothing, then Bypass

Else

Return MemberName

YahyaOS
New Contributor II

Thank you, Steven, for your help.

Could you please provide more details( an example if possible)?, as I am new to OneStream, should I implement this in a complex expression in my Transformation Rule (TR) or in a Business Rule?

Best regards,

Yahya

Something like this:

Dim UD3 As String = args.GetSource("UD3#")
Dim UD3Final As String = String.Empty

Dim mem As Member =  BRApi.Finance.Metadata.GetMember(si, dimTypeId.UD3, UD3)

If mem is Nothing Then 

UD3Final = "(BYPass)"

End If

return UD3

Krishna
Valued Contributor

@YahyaOS  -  Here We Go

1. You can do this in Import (Data Source) provide a static value to UD3 as ByPass and in TR you can just set One to One ByPass -> ByPass

2. Option 2 - If the UD3 is not being used then you can disable it in the Integration in Cube Properties and remove it from Data Source and in TR.

3. Option 3 - BR or Complex Expression. BR(Conditional Rule) is Preferred, below is the example. You can expand based on your UD3 Member.

Dim UD3 As String = args.GetSource("UD3#")
Dim UD3Final As String = String.Empty

If TargetAcct.StartsWith("1") Then 

UD3Final = "(BYPass)"

End If

return UD3Final

Thanks