Transformation Rule for a Specific Entity

WillVitale
Contributor

Hello,

I'm trying to create a transformation rule for a specific entity that if it's a specific account (6189) it would go into a specific UD3. I'm not sure how to do this because there's 2 specific criteria needed, instead of being a 1:1. I'm new to OS, so all the tips and tricks help!

Thanks,

Will

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

DanielWillis
Contributor III

Hey Will

Check composite rules rather than 1:1 mappings. The documentation has the following example

A#[199?-???*]:E#[Texas]

Converting that to your situation you'd have: A#[6189]:E#[WillsEntity] mapped to your respective target UD3 member

If you haven't noticed you can switch from One-To-One to Composite in the Type drop down within the rule. You can have more than 1 type of mapping defined but note that they are applied in the order you see them in that drop down, so 1:1 first.

Regards,

Daniel

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4

DanielWillis
Contributor III

Hey Will

Check composite rules rather than 1:1 mappings. The documentation has the following example

A#[199?-???*]:E#[Texas]

Converting that to your situation you'd have: A#[6189]:E#[WillsEntity] mapped to your respective target UD3 member

If you haven't noticed you can switch from One-To-One to Composite in the Type drop down within the rule. You can have more than 1 type of mapping defined but note that they are applied in the order you see them in that drop down, so 1:1 first.

Regards,

Daniel

Thanks Daniel. Yes I saw the drop down that there's different transformation types, I just didn't know what they all meant.

MarcusH
Contributor III

Hi Will