Unable to Calculate Currency Override only for Accounts with Text Filter.

mpavan
New Contributor II

Hello All, 

I am new to OneStream trying to write a Value Override business rule for some investment accounts, The rule works without account filter. How ever I want to restrict this to Accounts with Text2 tag as "CADOverride". Somehow the value becomes zero if I have the Text 2 filter and not sure where am I doing wrong, (I am currently just checking if text 2 is not null and it seems to be retuning empty)

Dim foreignCurrency As String = api.Pov.Cons.Name
If ((Not api.Entity.HasChildren()) And (api.Cons.IsForeignCurrencyForEntity())) Then
	Dim overrideAcc As String = api.Account.Text(api.Pov.Account.MemberId, 2)
	If String.IsNullOrEmpty(overrideAcc) Then

Select Case foreignCurrency
		Case "CAD"
			api.data.calculate("F#EndBal= RemoveNoData(F#CADOverrideInput:C#Local)")

End Select
	End If
End If

How should I proceed to troubleshoot this?

Any ideas are appreciated,

Thanks,

Manoj

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

ChrisLoran
Valued Contributor

You might like to consider this example as a starting point, which looks in C#Local for any populated cells on special flows that have Alternate Currency Input , and copies those appropriate currency inputs into F#EndBal on the corresponding data unit for that translated ccy.

I recommend using the Alternate Currency Input properties of the flows, rather than assuming flow naming convention, to obtain the currency:

ChrisLoran_1-1681893648718.png

If Not api.Entity.HasChildren() _
				AndAlso api.Cons.IsForeignCurrencyForEntity() Then
					Dim dataUnitCcyId As Integer = api.Cons.GetCurrency(api.Pov.Cons.MemberId).Id
					Dim id_EndBal As Integer = api.Members.GetMemberId(DimTypeId.Flow, "EndBal")

' --- assumes F#[OverridesParent] is the parent of all flows that have Alternate Currency Input --
					Dim di As ExpressionDestinationInfo = api.Data.GetExpressionDestinationInfo(String.Empty)