Tree view showing full hierarchy

FlorisvdPoel
New Contributor III

Hi everyone,

Thanks in advance for helping.

I am new to tree views and trying to get a simple hierarchy (from the account dimension) to show as a tree view. Part of the structure is shown in the screenshot below:

FlorisvdPoel_0-1713207208295.png

I'm using the following Dashboard Data Set Business Rule that I run using a data adapter linked to my tree view:

If args.DataSetName.XFEqualsIgnoreCase("TreeView")
	'Declare the account dimPK
	Dim DimPk As DimPk = BRApi.Finance.Dim.GetDimPk(si, "actAccount")
	'Declare the parent ID + member
	Dim parentMbrId As Integer = BRApi.Finance.Members.GetMemberId(si, dimTypeId.Account, "CF_000000")
	Dim parentMbr As Member = BRApi.Finance.Members.GetMember(si, dimTypeId.Account, parentMbrId)
	'Declare the child list of the parent
	Dim childList As List(Of Member) = BRApi.Finance.Members.GetChildren(si, DimPk, ParentMbrId)
	'Dim the new XFTreeItem List + properties
	Dim treeChildren As New List(Of XFTreeItem)
	Dim textColour As String = XFColors.Black.Name
	Dim imageSource As String = XFImageFileSourceType.ClientImage
	Dim imageName As String = XFClientImageTypes.StatusGrayBall.Name
	Dim isBold As Boolean = False
	Dim isEnabled As Boolean = True
	Dim isSelected As Boolean = False
	Dim isExpanded As Boolean = True
	'Loop through the children					
	For Each child As Member In childList
		treeChildren.Add( _
			New XFTreeItem( child.Name, child.NameAndDescription, textColour, _
				isBold, isEnabled, isSelected, isExpanded, imageSource, imageName, _
				child.Name, Nothing))
	Next child

'Add the children to the parent
	Dim treeCollection As New XFTreeItemCollection
	treeCollection.TreeItems.Add( _
		New XFTreeItem( parentMbr.Name, parentMbr.NameAndDescription, textColour, _
			isBold, isEnabled, isSelected, isExpanded, imageSource, imageName, _
			parentMbr.name, treeChildren))
	Return treeCollection.CreateDataSet(si)
End If