cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
OSAdmin
Community Manager
Community Manager

Question (cont)

During build/development, we often create workflows that end up being redundant or unused. Once the workflow is used for loading data, it can’t be easily deleted and ends up under a “Deprecated” workflow parent. Can you please provide a process to clear all data from a workflow so that it can be permanently deleted?

Answer

You can use the Reset Scenario functionality in Data Management, which will clear all data and workflow/audit logs.  HOWEVER, it does it for ALL workflows…you cannot apply this selectively to specific workflows.  If you cannot run the Reset Scenario, then we recommend what you have proposed…setting up a Deprecated parent and moving unused workflows there & changing the security groups to Administrators.

Version history
Last update:
‎08-11-2021 10:56 AM
Updated by:
Contributors